;

Mother’s Day Festival Weekend: May 11-14, 2023

A Mother’s Day Weekend filled with Flowers, Birds, Food and Farm Babies.

It’s Mother’s Day Weekend, festival fans, so consider this an early warning to go out and buy some flowers and treats for your mother, grandmother and/or wife.

If you decide to take her to an appropriately themed festival this weekend, Ohio has you covered.

The Lilac Festival in Defiance is a nice option, especially if you are among the first 750 attendees since you’ll get free lilacs. There will be arts and crafts vendors, children’s activities, food options and entertainment. Or maybe you should take her to the Mother’s Day Lunch and Craft Show at Vinoklet Winery in Cincinnati.

Does she like birds? They you can either heard to the Oak Harbor area to catch the warblers making a stop during their migration (Biggest Week in American Birding) or you can head down to the Hocking Hills area for the Bird in the Hills Festival.

There are Food Truck Festivals this weekend (Newark, Loveland, Delaware), a Taco Festival in Cincinnati and a Doce de Mayo Festival (also Cincinnati) if eating good food is her thing.

And, if she wants to feel that nostalgia of having a baby without the extra responsibility, you could always check out the Farm Babies Fest in Dayton and delightfully watch all those (goat) kids and lambs while also enjoying performances from the Cincinnati Circus, learning about falconry at the Raptor Roadshow, and eating your way through tacos, burgers, pizza and Graeter’s Ice Cream.

These and many more festivals away this weekend in most areas of Ohio. Just check out the map below and see what may be in your neck of the woods.

And, if you notice that an out-of-state festival is nearby, you can find those festivals at https://festivalguidesandreviews.com/festival-weekend-051423

Have a wonderful Mother’s Day and a fantastic weekend.

As always…

Love, Peace and Festival Grease!

Upcoming Ohio Festival Weekend: May 11-14, 2023

********************

MAP of festival and fair food cities this weekend.

If you can’t see the map on your smartphone, click HERE.

********************

My Experiences of this Weekend’s Festivals

5/13 – Lilac Festival & Street FairDefiance My Review

5/11 – North Market Night Market at Bridge Park IDublin My Review

5/8-5/14 – The Biggest Week in American Birding IIOak Harbor area – My Review


********************

OHIO FAIRS AND SHOWS

5/12-5/14 – Chillicothe Trade Days I – Chillicothe
5/13 – Magic of Moms Craft and Vendor Show – Wadsworth
5/13 – Marker’s Mart – Toledo
5/13 – Gazebo Garden Walk – Wellington
5/13 – Loveland Spring Arts and Crafts Show – Loveland
5/13 – Crafty Supermarket – Cincinnati
5/13 – Spring into Summer Craft and Vendor Show – Westlake
5/13-5/14 – Moon City Poultry Club Show – Sidney
5/13-5/14 – SPACE (Small Press and Alternative Comics Expo) – Columbus
5/14 – Super Cleveland Reptile Show & Sale – Medina
5/14 – Not Your Mama’s Outdoor Mother’s Day Craft Market at BrewDog – Canal Winchester

OHIO FESTIVALS

5/8-5/14 – The Biggest Week in American Birding II – Oak Harbor area – My Review
5/11 – North Market Night Market at Bridge Park I – Dublin – My Review
5/11-5/13 – Waco Homecoming Festival – East Canton
5/12 – Santa Cecilia Doce de Mayo – Cincinnati
5/12 – Toledo Night Market in the Garden – Toledo
5/12 – Taste of the Arts – Piqua
5/12 – Indianola Informal Carnival – Columbus
5/12-5/13 – Hookahville Music Festival – Thornville
5/12-5/13 – Wings and Strings Street Festival – Piketon
5/12-5/13 – Spring Festival at Holmes County Training Center – Holmesville
5/12-5/14 – Bird in the Hills Festival – South Bloomington
Weekend continues below…

5/13 – Rod’s Project Farm Market and Trade Days – Wilmington
5/13 – Canine Carnival – Lodi
5/13 – SHINEfest – Kent
5/13 – Toledo Sister Cities International Festival – Oregon
5/13 – The Kent Flea and Makers Market I – Kent
5/13 – Downtown Newark Food Truck Festival – Newark
5/13 – Maifest – Zoar
5/13 – Vintage and Artisan Festival – Delaware
5/13 – Delaware Pacer Bands Food Truck Festival – Delaware
5/13 – Findlay Craft Beer Fest and Wine Tasting – Findlay
5/13 – Loveland Food Truck Rally – Loveland
5/13 – Lilac Festival & Street Fair – Defiance – My Review
5/13 – The Real Taco Fest – Cincinnati
5/13 – Brick Street Art and Jazz Festival – Minerva
5/13-5/14 – Appalachian Festival – Cincinnati
5/13-5/14 – Farm Babies Fest – Dayton
5/14 – Vinoklet Winery Mother’s Day Lunch and Craft Show – Cincinnati

AKRON-CANTON FESTIVALS

5/11-5/13 – Waco Homecoming Festival – East Canton
5/13 – Brick Street Art and Jazz Festival – Minerva

CINCINNATI FESTIVALS

5/12 – Santa Cecilia Doce de Mayo – Cincinnati
5/13 – Loveland Food Truck Rally – Loveland
5/13 – The Real Taco Fest – Cincinnati
5/13-5/14 – Appalachian Festival – Cincinnati
5/14 – Vinoklet Winery Mother’s Day Lunch and Craft Show – Cincinnati

CLEVELAND FESTIVALS

5/13 – SHINEfest – Kent
5/13 – The Kent Flea and Makers Market I – Kent
5/13 – Canine Carnival – Lodi

COLUMBUS FESTIVALS

5/11 – North Market Night Market at Bridge Park I – Dublin – My Review
5/12 – Indianola Informal Carnival – Columbus
5/13 – Delaware Pacer Bands Food Truck Festival – Delaware
5/13 – Downtown Newark Food Truck Festival – Newark
5/13 – Vintage and Artisan Festival – Delaware

DAYTON FESTIVALS

5/13-5/14 – Farm Babies Fest – Dayton

TOLEDO FESTIVALS

5/12 – Toledo Night Market in the Garden – Toledo
5/13 – Lilac Festival & Street Fair – Defiance – My Review
5/13 – Toledo Sister Cities International Festival – Oregon

ALABAMA

Alabama Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/alabama-festivals/

DELAWARE

Delaware Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/delaware-festivals/

FLORIDA

Florida Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/florida-festivals/

GEORGIA

Georgia Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/georgia-festivals/

ILLINOIS

Illinois Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/illinois-festivals/

INDIANA

Indiana Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/indiana-festivals/

KENTUCKY

Kentucky Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/kentucky-festivals/

MARYLAND/WASHINGTON, DC

Maryland/Washington DC Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/maryland-washington-dc-festivals/

MICHIGAN

Michigan Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/michigan-festivals/

MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/mississippi-festivals/

NEW YORK

New York Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/new-york-festivals/

NORTH CAROLINA

North Carolina Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/north-carolina-festivals/

PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/pennsylvania-festivals/

SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/south-carolina-festivals/

TENNESSEE

Tennessee Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/tennessee-festivals/

VIRGINIA

Virginia Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/west-virginia-festivals/

WEST VIRGINIA

Virginia Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/virginia-festivals/

WISCONSIN

Wisconsin Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/wisconsin-festivals/

********************

Festival Schedule Pages

Ohio

Akron/Canton | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dayton | Toledo

Ohio Fairs and Shows