;

Upcoming Ohio Festival Weekend: March 16-19, 2023

The Buzzards return to Cleveland in time for Brewsology and there are Rocky Mountain Oysters near Toledo.

Top O’ the mornin’, Festival Fans!

While Ohio doesn’t have any truly Irish/Celtic/St. Patrick’s Day Festivals that I’m aware of, there are plenty of celebrations going about this morning, including Cleveland’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade, which you can learn about HERE.

However you spend it, please do it responsibly.

And then, when you wake up hungry on Saturday morning, you may want to go through Toledo en route to Deerfield, Michigan, where they’ll be celebrating the American Legion’s Testicle Festival.

Nothing compliments a night of whiskey and pints more than fried bull testicles, chicken gizzards, baked beans, slaw and a roll – all sincerely delicious (and that’s no bull….well, it’s some bull and it IS really delicious).

If you’re waiting for Ohio’s Testicle Festival, you may be disappointed because I don’t think it’s going on this year. So you will want to go to Deerfield if you want a Testicle Festival.

But, if that’s really not your thing, then there are other festivals in Ohio this weekend, including a Blues Festival in Marietta, a Bluegrass Festival in Wilmington and a Maple Syrup Festival at Indian Lake.

For Clevelanders, you should also take note that the Buzzards are returning March 15, as they do every year, to Hinckley Reservation, which means Buzzard Day (Review) will be taking place this Sunday. Also, in-between their arrival and the festival there will be a beer festival in Cleveland this Saturday called Brewsology that may be worth checking out. It takes place at the Great Lakes Science Center and mixes your favorite local craft beers and ciders with some fun science.

And, as always in this period, there are vendors events and shows going on throughout the state.

Be sure to read through the list and check out the map for what’s around you.

Have a great weekend, Ohio, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Love, Peace and Festival Grease!

Upcoming Ohio Festival Weekend: March 16-19, 2023

********************

MAP of festival and fair food cities this weekend.

If you can’t see the map on your smartphone, click HERE.

********************

My Experiences of this Weekend’s Festivals

3/19 – Buzzard SundayHinckley My Review

********************

OHIO FAIRS AND SHOWS

3/16-3/19 – Columbus International Auto Show – Columbus
3/16-3/19 – Ohio Beef Expo – Columbus
3/17-3/19 – Garfield-Perry Stamp Club Show – Strongsville
3/17-3/19 – Ohio Open Season Sportman’s Expo – Columbus
3/18 – Spring Fling Craft and Vendor Show – Elyria
3/18 – Mt. Sterling Community Center Spring Bazaar – Mt. Sterling
3/18 – Hometown Vendors LLC Craft and Vendor Show – Rocky River
3/18 – Valley Forge Spring Craft Show – Parma Heights
3/18-3/19 – Railfest Train Show – Kirtland
3/18-3/19 – Sacred Journey Metaphysical Market – Cincinnati
3/19 – Cincinnati Spring Avant-Garde Art & Craft Show – Loveland
3/19 – Super Cleveland Reptile Show & Sale – Medina

OHIO FESTIVALS

3/17-3/18 – River City Blues Festival – Marietta
3/17-3/18 – Industrial Strength Bluegrass Festival: Spring (formerly Southern Ohio Indoor Music Festival) – Wilmington
3/17-3/19 – Hello Spring by Modern Vintage Market – Canton
3/18 – Ice Wine Festival III – Madison
3/18 – Brewsology Beer Fest – Cleveland
3/18-3/19 – Maple Syrup Festival: Indian Lake – Lakeview
3/18-3/20 – Serpent Mound/Star Knowledge Spring Equinox Peace Summit – Peebles
3/19 – Buzzard Sunday – Hinckley – My Review

AKRON-CANTON FESTIVALS

3/17-3/19 – Hello Spring by Modern Vintage Market – Canton

CINCINNATI FESTIVALS

No festivals this weekend.

CLEVELAND FESTIVALS

3/18 – Ice Wine Festival III – Madison
3/18 – Brewsology Beer Fest – Cleveland
3/19 – Buzzard Sunday – Hinckley – My Review

COLUMBUS FESTIVALS

No festivals this weekend.

DAYTON FESTIVALS

No festivals this weekend.

TOLEDO FESTIVALS

No festivals this weekend.

ALABAMA

Alabama Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/alabama-festivals/

DELAWARE

Delaware Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/delaware-festivals/

FLORIDA

Florida Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/florida-festivals/

GEORGIA

Georgia Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/georgia-festivals/

ILLINOIS

Illinois Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/illinois-festivals/

INDIANA

Indiana Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/indiana-festivals/

KENTUCKY

Kentucky Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/kentucky-festivals/

MARYLAND/WASHINGTON, DC

Maryland/Washington DC Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/maryland-washington-dc-festivals/

MICHIGAN

Michigan Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/michigan-festivals/

MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/mississippi-festivals/

NEW YORK

New York Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/new-york-festivals/

NORTH CAROLINA

North Carolina Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/north-carolina-festivals/

PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/pennsylvania-festivals/

SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/south-carolina-festivals/

TENNESSEE

Tennessee Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/tennessee-festivals/

VIRGINIA

Virginia Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/west-virginia-festivals/

WEST VIRGINIA

Virginia Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/virginia-festivals/

WISCONSIN

Wisconsin Festivals can be found at festivalguidesandreviews.com/wisconsin-festivals/

********************

Festival Schedule Pages

Ohio

Akron/Canton | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dayton | Toledo

Ohio Fairs and Shows